Cant get internet connection working.. - Mercedes CLA Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 01-15-2014, 03:26 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
(Thread Starter)
Cant get internet connection working..

Hello,
I wonder how you guys connect your phone to be able to use the mercedes apps?

I have and Iphone 4s and the bluetooth is working fine to play music from spotify etc but i cant get the drive kit plus to work by cable or by bt.
And im not able to use the internet.. do i need to share internet connection on the phone or is it the supplier that have some restrictions?

i want to be able to enjoy the command features in full!
Also.. is there any way except the logic7 on/off and the bass/disc to set your own eq ?

other than that i really love my new CLA 200
I have the amg-package and all the extras that is a options
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1525171_10151827902571200_1472293301_n.jpg (77.3 KB, 8 views)
heatsinkfan is offline  
Enjoy this discussion? You might also enjoy ...
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Here is the complete car connection review bnastali New 2014+ CLA General Discussion Forum 1 11-15-2013 10:38 AM
The Car Connection Picks CLA 45 AMG a Winner! bnastali Mercedes-Benz CLA 45 AMG 4MATIC 4 11-12-2013 10:14 PM
Car Connection Test Drives the Mercedes-Benz CLA45 AMG mr.smith New 2014+ CLA General Discussion Forum 3 07-16-2013 02:20 PM

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 Old 01-15-2014, 06:52 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fairborn OHIO
Posts: 17
I believe you have to use the cars internet for the apps. It doesn't use phone at all for that stuff.
klogsdon99 is offline  
post #3 of 11 Old 01-16-2014, 04:08 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
(Thread Starter)
what do you meen?

Where do i put the card in the car?

or is there another solution that im not aware of ?
heatsinkfan is offline  
 
post #4 of 11 Old 01-16-2014, 09:24 AM
Senior Member
 
Tonyride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 927
I assume your car has mbrace and that it has a red SOS button along with the Road side Assistance call button and the MB Info call button. They all work using the car's own "internet" connection to access those services. You don't have to have a cellphone in order for those services to work. This is part of why you pay for the service. The Mercedes Apps connect to the internet the same way by using its own connection which you pay for, not through your cellphone's connection.

Black CLA250 - Premium, Multimedia, Sport, Panorama roof, Bi-Xenon, Window Tinting (50%/35% Front/Rear), Carlsson C-Tronic.
Bridgestone Blizzak LM-60 RFT (Run Flats) mounted on 18x8 Anzio Turn Bright Silver wheels with TPMS sensors for winter driving.
Tonyride is offline  
post #5 of 11 Old 01-16-2014, 09:38 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
(Thread Starter)
hmm.. not familiar with that :/ how can i check if the car har mbrace?
heatsinkfan is offline  
post #6 of 11 Old 01-16-2014, 09:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Tonyride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 927
Quote:
Originally Posted by heatsinkfan View Post
hmm.. not familiar with that :/ how can i check if the car har mbrace?
You don't know if your car has mbrace? I see you have a CLA200 so you're not in North America so maybe where you are mbrace is not available. Just above the rear view mirror are there 3 buttons (2 black and 1 red)?

Black CLA250 - Premium, Multimedia, Sport, Panorama roof, Bi-Xenon, Window Tinting (50%/35% Front/Rear), Carlsson C-Tronic.
Bridgestone Blizzak LM-60 RFT (Run Flats) mounted on 18x8 Anzio Turn Bright Silver wheels with TPMS sensors for winter driving.
Tonyride is offline  
post #7 of 11 Old 01-16-2014, 09:54 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
(Thread Starter)
Two i think.. :/
heatsinkfan is offline  
post #8 of 11 Old 01-16-2014, 09:55 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonyride View Post
You don't know if your car has mbrace? I see you have a CLA200 so you're not in North America so maybe where you are mbrace is not available. Just above the rear view mirror are there 3 buttons (2 black and 1 red)?
maybe mbrace isnt avaiable here then that sucks!
heatsinkfan is offline  
post #9 of 11 Old 01-16-2014, 09:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Tonyride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 927
Quote:
Originally Posted by heatsinkfan View Post
maybe mbrace isnt avaiable here then that sucks!
When you bought your car did the dealer offer you to subscribe to a service that will allow you get driving directions, info on local businesses, receive road side assistance right from your car?

Black CLA250 - Premium, Multimedia, Sport, Panorama roof, Bi-Xenon, Window Tinting (50%/35% Front/Rear), Carlsson C-Tronic.
Bridgestone Blizzak LM-60 RFT (Run Flats) mounted on 18x8 Anzio Turn Bright Silver wheels with TPMS sensors for winter driving.
Tonyride is offline  
post #10 of 11 Old 01-16-2014, 10:00 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonyride View Post
When you bought your car did the dealer offer you to subscribe to a service that will allow you get driving directions, local businesses, road side assistance right from your car?
Nope, they said that if anything happends you call the number on the inside of the door and someone will come and help you. I will call them today and ask them how i can use my mercedes apps if i dont have mbrace.
heatsinkfan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome