Mercedes CLA Forum banner

Mercedes CLA insurance quotes?

23K views 22 replies 9 participants last post by  sleepyhead 
#1 ·
How much have you been quoted for insurance cost?

I am curious to know how the costs of Mercedes CLA insurance will compare to say the insurance costs for a Mercedes C-Class. And how much more should I be prepared to spend over say insuring a Honda Accord?

#3 ·
I don't know about other states but in NJ for full coverage (liability, collision, comprehensive) is $495/6 months. So about $1000/year. That is not much considering we have 2 other vehicles (2005, 2008) and they cost just about as much to insure.

#4 ·
Even though, we have lots of sunshine down here in Miami, but we also have the most expensive rate of cars insurance as well. Mine went up about $56 for every six months which sounds o.k. but I dont even want to know how much I pay every month.. Let just say I have been paying almost $1,600 a year for my 2003 Mustang GT!! and I'm 47 married with clean records :eek:.

#7 ·
I'm confused... but that's not surprising.

#9 ·
Only $9.33 a month? Is that in addition to your existing vehicle(s) or replacing one of them?

#11 ·
Oh, OK. Now I get it. I guess I made an assumption that you're adding a vehicle like me and not replacing one. Now it makes sense.

#14 ·
I have a perfect driving record but my wife....not so good. Just this year alone she got into an accident (minor fender bender in the parking lot, her fault, over $3000 in repairs), speeding ticket on I-90 in western NY, and a light tap to the rear bumper of a car in front of her. Since we our insurance covers us both, we can't get the best price. After the accident in the parking lot our insurance went up by about $400/year for 5 years. I tried looking at other insurance companies and they all quoted me around the same amount, some even higher.

#15 ·